Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Serdoz

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Gary Serdoz

4.9 out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eileen Burns

Eileen Burns

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This friendly and knowledgeable staff goes above and beyond to make sure their customers understand the policies and that the policies fit the customers' needs. Couldn't ask for a better crew! Thanks to everyone, but special thanks to Linda who took a lot of time to help me understand my coverage."
Profile photo of Barbara Schmitt

Barbara Schmitt

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Gary Serdoz and State Farm for many years. Everyone treats you like family. I call, they answer, problem solved. When I had an accident recently, they were my first call and within minutes I knew just what to do. They are the best. Give them a call."
Profile photo of Paulina Galek

Paulina Galek

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office!! Very helpful staff! Gave me a cute bib for my baby."
Profile photo of Alex Oswald

Alex Oswald

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome new customer experience. Received a great rate, that was significantly lower than some alternatives I looked into. Would highly recommend this branch!"
Profile photo of Gayle Bryant

Gayle Bryant

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I began my journey with the Gary Serdoz office with Linda as my principal agent. I have never experienced a better, seamless fit! When I transitioned from Minnesota to Michigan, My Auto, Whole Life and Renter's insurance costs were reduced by ~$40.00 in terms of affordability! With respect to exceptional customer service, they exude patience, kindness a breadth of information; I feel as if I am their one and only client! I even appreciate the small tokens of cards during the holidays as a reminder of their appreciation I am their customer; hey, let's face it, it may be the ONLY physical birthday or holiday card you receive in our 90% user-friendly digital world. I have referred family members and friends to Gary's office in hopes they too will be as pleased as I am! Keep Up the Fantastic Work!"
Profile photo of nicole tyndorf

nicole tyndorf

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a positive experience when contacting my State Farm agent. No matter the question, request, or concern I may have... they are always able to help in a timely matter! I would highly recommend there services for any single or bundle type policy."
Profile photo of Michael Flores

Michael Flores

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly staff they go above to make sure the give you good prices."
Profile photo of Melinda Kedrow

Melinda Kedrow

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to Gary a few years ago. I don't regret switching to him one bit. Every time we've been in the office his staff and himself go above and beyond to get you the best deals and excellent service. When me and my oldest son stopped in a few years ago when he was a baby Gary gave him the cutest State farm bib which we still have. If you're looking for a great agent I highly recommend Gary. You won't regret your decision."
Profile photo of Jackie Murawski

Jackie Murawski

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm about 20 years now I deal with the Madison heights office Gary serdoz he is the nicest guy and his staff is amazing people they are so friendly and helpful and always looking out for my best interest. I recommend them to everybody who needs car insurance."
Profile photo of SKS

SKS

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for more than 30 years. Gary Serdoz and his office are just amazing. The customer service goes beyond any thing I have ever experienced. I once left their office for a short period and found out that what they offer is not offered at other companies. I immediately came back to State Farm. I have worked with Nicole at Gary Serdoz's office closely for years. She is outstanding. I even moved away from the area and still refuse to change State Farm locations. You can't get this customer service anywhere."
Profile photo of Judy J.

Judy J.

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me start out by saying, Gary and the girls here are the BEST! I will NEVER go anywhere else for my insurance needs. Their knowledge and advice, far exceeds any other company and office that I have ever dealt with. The girls are always going above and beyond with their help with anything that comes up when it comes to my home and cars. They literally treat you like family. Thank you again! Judy"
Profile photo of Paul Chetosky

Paul Chetosky

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance office around. Nicole, Linda, Karen & Gary are always so nice and happy to help with everything. They go above and beyond and actually care about everyone. They are like family. I will never leave as long as they work there."
Profile photo of Andrea Green

Andrea Green

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for many many years in different states and have 'never' experienced the level of service or commitment to the customers satisfaction than with Gary's office...(what company these days actually applies available discounts and/or refunds without asking) as well as give you every option to save money? It was communicated that they consider their clients family and it certainly shows! Thank you Gary, Linda & Nicole for your outstanding service in my short time back here in MI...you came highly recommended and now I know why! Also, thanks for the cards remembering Birthdays and Holidays...you go above & beyond! 😃"
Profile photo of Kim Whitney

Kim Whitney

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has been with Gary Serdoz.. for over 20 years. The women that work with him, are wonderful. They all treat us like family..That's hard to find today.. We won't go anywhere else."
Profile photo of kenneth ilich

kenneth ilich

August 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly staff and amazing prices."
Profile photo of Mike Koslowski

Mike Koslowski

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nicely run agency"
Profile photo of Steph

Steph

July 18, 2021

4  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor State farm expensive"
Profile photo of Jeff Jack

Jeff Jack

July 18, 2021

4  out of  5
"Good place to get insurance. Nice staff, very efficient .. Been with state farm for many many years. Buying insurance blows ....but I guess its the American way. 2021 Trax....needed a cheap lease for around $200 a month . I didn't think I would like the car as much as I do."
Profile photo of JR IN MICHIGAN

JR IN MICHIGAN

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary an his staff provide excellent customer service. They are friendly, helpful and eager to answer any questions that you might have. And the best thing, you don't have to go through endless automated phone menus, push 4 for this and two for that. A human being actually answers the phone! Imagine that! Five stars!"
Profile photo of Chrissy G.

Chrissy G.

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm office for many years now, always recommend this office to family, friends and even strangers when they ask who I use. I can recall more then once I was just in a bad mood or stressing out about bills & every time after talking to any of the office staff im laughing and smiling too at the end of my call or visit. I can feel the friendliness & smile thru the phone 🙂 I can honestly say I look forward to finding a reason to call & just chat as they feel like family to me! Keep up the excellent service Gary & staff ❤"
Profile photo of Greg Bertin

Greg Bertin

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a couple bad experiences with the State Farm office around the corner on 12 mile so i switched to Gary Serdoz. This office is really REALLY awesome! They're not just friendly, they're very proactive. They always let me know When my renewals are close, they've helped me with my drive safe beacon, they have even sent me cards at Xmas and on my birthday! THIS is the place to go for inexpensive insurance and TOP NOTCH service!!"
Profile photo of Kandi Chiles

Kandi Chiles

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"This company has it together! I had ins coverage with them and missed a couple pymts and lost my coverage, because I now was "High Risk" I could not afford their premiums. They made suggestions as to who I should try. I ended up dealing with a different ins with another company until I could maintain my monthly premium. Years later I got a call from them that thru should be able to get my premium lower again and sure enough I'm back in the good insurance care I've always been confident with. Bonus...the girls in the office-Nicole and Linda are the sweetest, friendliest gals ever!! Love, Love, Love Gary's State Farm Office, Thank you for Fabulous, caring services!"
Profile photo of Bentley Cooper

Bentley Cooper

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary is AMAZING. His office staff, Karen and Linda are phenomenal. Treat you like family. Very lucky to have them represent me. They have been the most affordable ON TOP of best customer service in the business. Honestly."
Profile photo of Chris Wietzke

Chris Wietzke

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"The good people at Gary Serdoz State Farm took very good care of me when my vehicle was totaled and helped me get much better rates on both my home and business insurance. I value the personal level attention that they provide. Highly Recommended!"
Profile photo of Glen Rawlings

Glen Rawlings

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Responsive team of professionals. I've worked with Gary and his team for 16 yrs since moving to the area. Nicole super helpful, as are all the team members. Beyond insurance, worth investigating for investment needs"